2024 - More than 425 people came to honor Galen and Lori Fink as the 2024 Stockman of the Year during the 53rd STOCKMEN’S DINNER hosted at the Stanley Stout Center on Thursday, February 29 in Manhattan, Ks. Standing left to right in photo are Lori and Galen and then Dr. Mike Day, AS&I Department Head and Bill Miller, LMIC Board President..

Award for Gale

2018 - Galen and Lori were inducted into the 2018 Kansas State Fairgrounds Foundation “Wall of Honor”. The award was presented at the 2018 Kansas State Fair, in Hutchinson, Kansas, on September 15, 2018.

2015 - Galen and Lori were awarded the 2015 AIJCA National Show Conference Honorees at St. Paul, Minnesota, in July 2015.

2004-2012 - Ranked in the top 25 largest Seedstock Producers by NCBA

2013 - Kansas Angus Ass'n Honorary members

2012 - AIJCA "Family of the year" Award

2011 - AICA Producer of the Year

2008 - Certified Angus Beef Commitment to Excellence Award

2008 - Kansas Master Farmer/Master Homemaker Award

2002 - Beef Improvement Federation Seedstock Producer of the Year

2002 - NCBA Vision Award for Region 7 for Intervet

2001 - KSU Alumni Fellows

+ KSU President's Club
+ KSU Block & Bridle Honorary Member
+ KSU Little American Royal Dedicatee
+ Natural Resource Award, Kansas Farm Bureau
+ Honorary Chapter FFA Degree, Blue Valley FFA

Galen and Lori Fink received the “Wall of Honor” plaque at the 2018 Supreme Drive competition at the 2018 Kansas State Fair. Their daughter, Megan Larson and her husband, Chad, are also pictured in the photo .

Galen, Lori and Megan Fink were given the 2015 AIJCA National Jr. Show Conference Honoree award at the National Junior show held in St. Paul Minnesota, in July 2015.

Galen and Lori Fink were awarded the Kansas Angus Association 2012 Honorary Member Award at the 2013 annual Kansas Angus Association Banquet held January 26 in Hutchinson, Kansas. Standing left to right are: Tim Benton, Garnett, past president of Kansas Angus Association;
Megan Fink, Galen and Lori, and Mary and Andy McCurry, Burrton, members of the Honorary Member Committee.

Galen, Lori and Megan Fink were named the 2012 "Family of the year" by the AIJCA at the 2012 National Jr. Charolais Show held in Grand Island, Nebraska, June 2012

Little Apple Brewing Company named National 2011 Foodservice Beef Backer Award Winner in the Independent Category